CONFLUENCE WALL

關於Confluence • 20+

Confluence · 20+展覽系列走訪世界各大設計重鎮,向觀眾呈現香港傑出設計師的跨界合作項目。展覽透過帶領觀眾走進香港多元共生的創意生態,展示本地創意產業的澎湃活力,迸發無限火花。每一位參展設計師都善用了香港和鄰近地區的資源和文化,創造出別樹一幟的設計。

轉變 + 跨界 + 多元

今日世界瞬息萬變,創新發展日新月異。香港設計正經歷甚麼轉變,迎接新時代的挑戰?Confluence • 20+二十個設計單位的作品,讓我們窺探到香港創意產業的無窮活力,呈現當中的互動關係。無論是設計美學、生產技藝,抑或商業銷售層面,我們能如何善用各路精英的長處和互動關係,創建持續的未來,共享文化和經濟成果?

跨界合作就是Confluence • 20+的精神。Confluence蘊含河川匯聚之意,透過彼此結合,形成更大的前進力量。不同的創意群體匯聚力量,就能像河流一樣走到更遠的地方,通往海洋,引領潮流。
參展設計師

策展人

周婉美Amy Chow,跨領域設計工作者,於不同設計範疇都成就超著。展覽策劃方面,她曾經擔任多個本地及國際展覽的策展人和創作總監,策動「創作9707」(2007)和「創意生態+」(2012)等備受推崇的展覽。教學研究方面,她於多間著名設計學院擔任講師和課程統籌,致力推動設計教育及研究。

憑藉多年來的行內經驗,周婉美對香港創意產業有深刻的觀察。她曾於多個創意重心,包括三藩市、洛杉機和羅馬接受培訓。周婉美豐富的國際視野,賦予她對香港設計界的獨特卓見。在是次展覽,周婉美梳理出本地創意產業中緊密交織的關係脈絡,為我們展示了香港創意生態的藍圖。
周婉美Amy Chow,跨領域設計工作者,於不同設計範疇都成就超著。展覽策劃方面,她曾經擔任多個本地及國際展覽的策展人和創作總監,策動「創作9707」(2007)和「創意生態+」(2012)等備受推崇的展覽。教學研究方面,她於多間著名設計學院擔任講師和課程統籌,致力推動設計教育及研究。

憑藉多年來的行內經驗,周婉美對香港創意產業有深刻的觀察。她曾於多個創意重心,包括三藩市、洛杉機和羅馬接受培訓。周婉美豐富的國際視野,賦予她對香港設計界的獨特卓見。在是次展覽,周婉美梳理出本地創意產業中緊密交織的關係脈絡,為我們展示了香港創意生態的藍圖。

關於香港設計中心

香港設計中心(HKDC)成立於2002年,是由政府資助的非牟利機構,致力推動本地的設計,提倡以設計為企業和社會創造價值。香港設計中心在過去十年積極籌辦多個享譽國際的展覽,向世界各地的觀眾展現香港創意精英別具風格的作品。當中「創作9707」展覽(2007)曾走訪倫敦、米蘭、紐約、溫哥華、首爾、北京和上海;而「香港:創意生態─商機、生活、創意」展覽(2010至2011)更獲得香港特別行政區政府創意香港的資助,參與上海世界博覽會。香港的創新意念和創造力令全球觀眾讚嘆不已。

CONFLUENCE WALL

About Confluence • 20+

Confluence • 20+ is a monumental roving exhibition series showcasing a wealth of collaborative works by best talents in the Hong Kong design scene. It is a stage for creative collisions - celebrating the co-evolving and interdependent communities in Hong Kong’s creative industry. These exhibitors are true innovators that draw upon resources and inspirations from Hong Kong and beyond.

SHIFTS + COLLABORATION + PLURALITY

In a fast-paced world where innovations emerge almost every day, how is our design changing to fit this new era? At Confluence • 20+, twenty Hong Kong designers will be offering insights into the latest developments in Hong Kong’s creative industry, how are the relationships evolving? Especially when we consider the design aesthetics, production craftsmanship, commercial outlet - and creative ecologies at large. How can we leverage creatives' obvious economic and cultural abilities to deliver a sustainable future?

Confluence • 20+ is all about synergy. It is a point of convergence where flowing rivers merge and mix to gain greater momentum. From this point of departure, they continue their journey downstream and disperse to different places. Ultimately, they create the immensity of ocean and lead the tide.
FEATURED DESIGNERS

CURATOR

Amy Yuen Mei Chow is an interdisciplinary design expert and connoisseur with achievements in multiple roles. As a curator and creative director, she has staged numerous critically acclaimed design exhibitions to the international audience, including Creation 9707 (2007) and Creative Ecologies+ (2012). As an intellectual and academician, she has lectured in many design institutions and coordinated academic programs.

Chow’s vision on Hong Kong’s creative industry is a crystallisation of her robust insider experience. Trained in multiple creative hubs like San Francisco, Los Angeles and Rome, Chow has an international exposure that gains her a unique perspective on Hong Kong’s design scene. In this exhibition, Chow maps out their intertwining relationships and shows us a blueprint of the Hong Kong creative ecologies.
Amy Yuen Mei Chow is an interdisciplinary design expert and connoisseur with achievements in multiple roles. As a curator and creative director, she has staged numerous critically acclaimed design exhibitions to the international audience, including Creation 9707 (2007) and Creative Ecologies+ (2012). As an intellectual and academician, she has lectured in many design institutions and coordinated academic programs.

Chow’s vision on Hong Kong’s creative industry is a crystallisation of her robust insider experience. Trained in multiple creative hubs like San Francisco, Los Angeles and Rome, Chow has an international exposure that gains her a unique perspective on Hong Kong’s design scene. In this exhibition, Chow maps out their intertwining relationships and shows us a blueprint of the Hong Kong creative ecologies.

ABOUT HONG KONG DESIGN CENTRE

Established in 2002, the Hong Kong Design Centre (HKDC) is a government-funded institution dedicated to promoting design excellence. The institution champions the creation of business values and community benefits through design. In the past decade, HKDC has presented many widely acclaimed exhibitions, including Creation 9707 (2007) which has travelled to London, Milan, New York, Vancouver, Seoul, Beijing and Shanghai, as well as Hong Kong: Creative Ecologies - Business, Living, Creativity (2010-2011) in the Shanghai Expo 2010 under the sponsorship of Create Hong Kong of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. Hong Kong’s creative minds have surprised international audience with their creations and ingenuity.